Bantam Girls claim ORSA title, News (Listowel Minor Baseball)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Bantam Girls claim ORSA title
Submitted By Vince Leary on Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Bantam girls became ORSA champions defeating Burgessville in 2 straight games.


Team Members Include:
Hanna Gerber, Dezirae Neves, Jenna MacLeod, Claire Calder, Justine Carvalho, Steph Koetsier, Hanna Boertien, Brooklyn Ward, Kenzie Cameron, Kylie Kipfer, Denise Johnston, Alana McDonald, Abbey Morrell, Peyton McBeth.
Coaches Shawn Johnston, Jason Gerber
This article has been viewed 221 times.
Team Sites
View AllOur Sponsors
  • Dairy Queen
  • Listowel Technology Inc.
  • Haycock Electric Inc
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Listowel Minor Baseball on Facebook
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 02
    Location: Blue Line Club - Steve Kerr Memorial Complex (upstairs) Registration dates:  Saturday February 3, 2018 - 9:00 am - 12:00 pm Wednesday February 7, 2018 - 6:00 pm -8:00 pm Saturday February 10, 2018 - 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  Wednesday ...
  • 21
    On December 18, the LMBA Bantam Girls were recognized by North Perth Council for winning the 2017 ORSA Championship.
  • 15
    Not only did Listowel set a personal best for its five Ontario Baseball Association (OBA) championships at the conclusion of the 2017 season, but it will also find itself in the provincial record books for the feat going forward.
  • 11
    LMBA is pleased to announce that it will be providing all girls softball players, from squirt to midget, the opportunity to try out for a select team at each level.
  • 26
    Listowel Minor Baseball won Ontario championships in Rookie D, Mosquito C, Bantam C and Midget D.
  • 20
    LMBA is reaching out to you, the players, to help us develop a name that would be a representation of our softball program.
  • 19
    Congratulations to the 2017 Team Mates of the Year.
  • 13
    Listowel literally owned the podium in the peewee girls’ division of the Intercounty Softball Association in 2017.
Printed from on Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 11:54 AM